Fail fast and Learn Fast ๐Ÿ”ฅ

Fail fast and Learn Fast ๐Ÿ”ฅ

ยท

5 min read

Fail fast and Learn Fast

I have not failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work - Thomas Edison

hello.png

Hi, ๐Ÿ‘‹ fellow devs ,

Who am I?

This is my hello world ๐ŸŒŽ blog on the Hashnode platform. It's been 2 years since I started my professional career. Yes, Procrastination is what I am really good at whether it's documenting the code or exercising.

Why I am on this Hashnode platform ?

- To document my learnings
- To Help others and get constructive feedback
- To learn more and grow my professional and dev network
- Understand the power of community
- To think beyond the developer Product Manager , UI/UX Desginer 
- To increase my productivity level

Things I am still confused / or not tried as Frontend Dev

Yes there of lot web stuff in which I have not clear thought, but willing to learn practically and apply . I believe this community will be helpful to achieve my goals

- useEffect
- background sync 
- Open source contribution - Yes Please don't judge me  ๐Ÿ˜ž
- JEST
- GraphQL at scale
- Create a nano-tool for daily use like todo 
- Dynamic Rendering for Crawlers 
- Complete the `The Infinite Game` - Book by `Simon Sinek`

Am I working on side-project ?

Yes I am a firm believer of side projects , Currently working on yet another so common secret todo ๐Ÿ˜Ž project . Stick with me , as I will releasing it soon

Now, Why failing fast ?

Yes I believe in the idea of failing fast and learning fast . Let's take an example, you are working on your project, and making a simple fetch call. you get CORS error, Hang on. What is it? You search about that error, you learn, understands, and implement it, This is now known as the Tried and Tested Method.

Yes , I respect Documentation but what I believe is that, if you are a beginner, start with a basic idea, search along the way, let's say you want to implement a new page / a new route in Single Page Application. Do not try to start through the tutorial loop. Search on the net, see how others have implemented similar things. You have implemented but want to get Url Parameters, You found user params, Seems interesting, You search it again. Not able to found a solution, Jump to the documentation of the library/framework. Still not able to understand then jump to tuts. In this way, you will never found yourself first in tutorial hell because you have faced the problem, tried, and tested different solutions.

  • Failing fast gives ample amount of time to try other options
  • Failing helps you stay grounded and helps you understand the root cause of the problem

Yes, I have used some technical jargon, Please forgive me for that. If even if you like my article cover Please express your thoughts by commenting below. Please show your love/hate ๐Ÿ˜  for this article, and you can also follow me as I will be posting November and December's learning

Thanks

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Vivek Gautam by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!

ย